Officer Transition

At May’s SECO community meeting, new officers were elected. Please welcome Amy Distad as Vice-President of Fundraising, Rawan Hakim as Vice-President of Events, and Nora Xiao as our new Member-At-Large. Continuing next year is Andrea Gibson as Volunteer Coordinator, Hima Puligadda as Treasurer and Sushma Shetty as Member-At-Large.

A big thanks to our outgoing members, Lorie Bartee, Charity Livingston, and Amy Castleton, for their service, and to Tina Quan, a graduating fifth grade parent, who has quietly served as treasurer the last two years and has been instrumental in creating SECO and the many programs at our school.

We are still looking for two people to serve as President and Secretary. It’s really not so bad!! Social media lovers, secretary is for you! We would also like to have a co-person for each position in hopes that person can learn and take the position the following year. Please email if you have any questions. Thank you!